Ho ho ho! It’s officially that time of year again. (About time since Christmas stuff has been on the shelves at Hobby Lobby since JULY! Not kidding!) To celebrate the holiday, I’ve created this collection featuring several Christmas character favorites:

Holiday Guys Karen Windness

reindeer Karen Windness

This reindeer guy is probably my favorite. Would love to hear which is yours… or if I’ve left anyone out!

 

 

 

I know a lot of manufacturers like to work with vector images, so I’m working with custom brushes to add texture in Adobe Illustrator. (Less tricky in Photoshop.) I’m also teaching myself how to create seamless patterns (ie. plaid, snow flakes). There are great tutorials on YouTube, but I’ve noticed some important steps being left out, so I’ve been spending extra time working out the kinks. I’ll start offering one-on-one Illustrator lessons in 2013, so if you’re in the Northern Colorado area and are interested, please drop me a line at karenwindness@gmail.com.

Meanwhile… MERRY CHRISTMAS!

