I know, I know. I’ve been posting a lot lately. But here’s the thing: Autumn is my season! I create more now than I do any other time of year. Maybe it’s because my birthday is in October and it’s some weird astrology thing. Maybe it’s because Starbucks is serving up pumpkin spice latte’s. For whatever reason, I’m cranking out the art and therefore the blog posts.

Hey, remember the Bublettes? You know, those sassy girls with big hair and even bigger mouths? Well, I just added another one to the collection. Let’s just call her Buzzed:

The story behind this is that I have a friend who LOVES bees. (Her last name starts with a B.) So I was listening to the radio the other day and this country song comes on and the guy is singing about bees buzzing at the screen door… and I’m thinking buzz like booze buzz, and what a fun idea that is to make the two ideas connect. And then I think about the Bublettes with the big beehive hair (another connection)… and I do a sketch. Maybe I’m trying to combine too many ideas, I don’t know. Anyhow, I made this card and I gave it to my bee-lovin’ friend for her birthday and she really liked it. So I uploaded it to Card Gnome in case you want one, too: http://cardgno.me/QCCXaL

More art coming soon! 🙂

