I’m discovering all sorts of artsy treasures as I organize my digital files. Here’s one called Little Big Stink.

For those of you familiar with Boston Terriers, they are playful, loving and tenacious… and can peel the paint off the walls with their gas. My Bijou is no exception.

I remember taking Bijou to one of my first art openings and making the mistake of letting her eat some raw broccoli from the deli tray. It was about 10 minutes later that entire gallery was filled with noxious fumes and people were literally running for the doors. I finally had to take her home, and vowed never to feed her broccoli again.

I created this piece in acrylic on board.

If you’d like more information about my pet portraits and pricing, please visit my website: http://www.mudpuppystudios.com.

