Virgo Baby
Virgo Baby

After a little research and help from friends (thank you Hannah!) I came up with this little Virgo baby. My initial concern was that I wanted the baby to be gender neutral, and Virgo is typically viewed as a woman. I even did one version as a baby Madonna and called it “Like a Virgo” (check my older posts to see).

To my relief, I discovered that the sign is also often depicted as an angel. (Most my Virgo friends wink when they describe their sign as being virtuous, by the way.) The wheat was a suggestion from Hannah who said “[How about] something grain/harvest related. That could be gender neutral.Virgo is associated with Demeter, goddess of the harvest.”

The nakedness was my idea… just seemed to work. And who doesn’t love naked baby bottoms? I can’t wait to put my Virgo-to-be baby boy in one of these onesies! Feel free to check out my Zazzle store with this image and many others.  Here’s the link: www.zazzle.com/karenwindness

