December 19, 2011

Star Wars Inspired Gingerbread Ornaments

Posted in Christmas Crafts, Crafts & Jewelry, Geek tagged , , , , , at 10:08 pm by karenwindness

After making a couple cute but predictable paper mache gingerbread ornaments,

I had an idea. These little brown guys look an awful lot like:

Not to mention:

Which made me think of my favorite:

And the one with the great buns:

Here’s the crew! Ready to make a few little Star Wars freaks very happy this Christmas.

May the Force be with you this holiday and I hope your Wookie cookies stay nice and warm.

P.S. I made Darth Vader and C3PO sculptures today (takes a few days to dry). I’m also thinking about making a Gingerbread Luke and Han. And in case you’re wondering, the hole in the middle of their foreheads is for tree hanging purposes.

Here’s the link to the original ornament making process. http://karenwindness.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/paper-mache-cookie-cutter-ornament/

For Chewy’s strap, I used Friendly Plastics.

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you Karen! The force is strong in this baker! I’m a huge Star Wars fan and I am really impressed with the amount of work you have done to design and make these cookies and just in time for Christmas! May the force be with you!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

